Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

(H) New Guild Idea

+3
Tantzui
Skarain
Baji
7 posters

Go down

(H) New Guild Idea Empty (H) New Guild Idea

Post by Baji Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:43 am

Hey all.

I don't know how many people actually check this forum anymore but I'd like to get some opinions and thoughts on this guild I've been pondering for a couple of months. My experience (and interest) of roleplaying has plummeted due to various reasons. I've had a very successful guild in Path of Dawnchaser and I was very disappointed when Warlords of Draenor was released and we ended up with 3 active Tauren players from having around 10-14. The Pandaren fared well for a time and I decided to break them off, being that Path of Dawnchaser was supposed to be Tauren-heavy and Tauren-influenced so I thought it felt weird having Pandaren running around calling the shots on behalf of a Tauren guild, but then even that went downhill.

We had fun. I love Path of Dawnchaser and Falling Leaf, but I really feel like this expansion has just murdered roleplaying through culling the remaining playerbase with its general terribleness. We've seen an exodus of people leaving DB (et al) for Argent Dawn. I personally can't get myself psyched up about roleplaying and my own guild when my members either (a) Don't care anymore or (b) Aren't enough to do anything with.

Maybe that sounds bad but it's a bit of a downer when 2-3 people (including myself) turn up to an event I've been planning for a week. It loses its "epic" feel, to me at least, and having to call in other RP guilds to fill up an event is also a bit of a bummer. Of course, other guilds are always welcome at my events, but naturally you want to see some interest / numbers from "your own."