Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[A] Open-RP - Throwing in a few ideas!

+2
Skarain
curzes
6 posters

Go down

[A] Open-RP - Throwing in a few ideas! Empty [A] Open-RP - Throwing in a few ideas!

Post by curzes Sun May 31, 2015 5:49 pm

I'm fairly new to rp. There aren't a lot of RPPVP-servers though, so I decided to go for Defias, as it looked like a fairly large realm. I'm having a hard time finding casual RP. If anyone could help me, it would be grand! I've also come up with some ideas to try and attract non-RPers to some events:

1. Market's day: You can sell your merchandise and expertise in shops instead of /trade, and you don't need to be a RP-er to come and buy stuff. If we have enough people showing up we could do some in-character auctioning

2. Pubgames: Pub quiz, dice-games and gambling. Was thinking of having pet-battles and pvp-fights where you can bet on the winner. You could also issue a prize to the winner. To work in a pub you could do with like two or three people, but you need the crowd as well. I think this could be an opportunity to have a more enjoyable rp experience, as well as introducing it to non-rpers.

3. Fresh adventurers: We could try and get as many people as possible to make a new character. Just having a load of people walking through the quest-line, speaking of all the adventures yet to come.

4. Succesful raid-celebrations/battleground: Does anyone have a level 3 tavern in their garrison and want some company? We could set up raid or BG events and set up celebrations afterwards at a tavern

As I said I am pretty new to RP, but hope that some of these ideas might be worth giving a shot. I would really like to see a higher number of RP-ers on this server!

curzes

Back to top Go down

[A] Open-RP - Throwing in a few ideas! Empty Re: [A] Open-RP - Throwing in a few ideas!

Post by Skarain Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:12 am