Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rogue rp - is this use of stealth acceptable here?

+7
Mandui
Jayse
Kristeas Sunbinder
Krogon Devilstep
Zinkle Figgins
Ariden
John Helsythe Amaltheria
11 posters

Go down

Rogue rp - is this use of stealth acceptable here? Empty Rogue rp - is this use of stealth acceptable here?

Post by Guest Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:21 pm

I’m new to the server and previously rp’d on a low pop rp/pvp server. As it was a relatively small group of rp’ers, it was pretty easy to establish what was acceptable rp-wise.

I play a rogue and I’ve always played him as a bit of a shadow-hugger. Likes to skulk around in the shadows and gather information to use for his own means or the means of those he reports to. I very much stick to trying to stay where there may be shadows (like walls of buildings), hide behind things or in bushes, not stand just out of stealth visibility range. I like to play fair.

Now in rp, I usually give an emote that I am around, something like “Arli keeps still, hardly breathing” which means that someone may hear him, or perhaps not since he is trying to stay hidden. Either way, the other players get to know that he is around and then it is up to them if they carry on with their conversation in the knowledge that some sneaky b*stard might grass them up, or spontaneously decide to move to some place else, as they don’t want their plot open to others yet.

What I want to know is…is this acceptable roguish behaviour on Defias? I don’t want to be seen as spoiling others rp or using game mechanics in an unfair way. This was perfectly acceptable on my old server, but as I said, a small community means it’s easier.

Oh and I don’t get offended if after an emote I get an ooc /w telling me to just p*ss off Smile

Back to top Go down

Rogue rp - is this use of stealth acceptable here? Empty Re: Rogue rp - is this use of stealth acceptable here?