Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[Guide] How to Roleplay a Warlock

Go down

[Guide] How to Roleplay a Warlock Empty [Guide] How to Roleplay a Warlock

Post by Velynia Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:30 pm

A few months back, I wrote a lengthy guide on how to Roleplay a Warlock realistically in WoW, imaginatively named 'How to Roleplay a Warlock' I ended up only posting it on the Official WoW Roleplaying Forums, but after noting several other Guides here, I thought I might as well just copy/paste it here, also. Well, here 'tis:

Foreword:
Hey! I’ve been Roleplaying a Warlock for a year or so now, and recently scanned the Sticky ‘Informative & useful threads for Roleplayers’, and to my surprise, didn’t find one written up for us Fel-Addicts! I’ve never written a Guide before, but consider myself to know quite a bit about the Lore surrounding Warlocks, Fel, et cetera, and began constructing what eventually evolved into a Guide, one that should hopefully help newcomers to Roleplaying Warlocks! It would also be appreciated if folks could not post until I’ve posted the entire guide, as it would be a tad confusing to have the sections broken up, et cetera. Thanks!
Here goes.

Table of Contents:

1) Warlock Lore.
2) Fel and its effects.
3) Warlocks in Society.
4) Races.
5) Talent Trees.
6) Demons.
7) Other useful Links.

Warlock Lore:

History time! Warlocks first appeared on Azeroth shortly after the opening of the Dark Portal, during the First War, when Gul’dan, the First Orcish Warlock led the Horde to Azeroth at the behest of Kil’jaeden, when they were still thralls (No pun intended) of the Legion.