Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Ambermill project

+4
Sanara
Gunnell
Ayers
Zinkle Figgins
8 posters

Go down

The Ambermill project Empty The Ambermill project

Post by Zinkle Figgins Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:37 pm

Having seen all the arguments had, both IC and OOC, about the Kingdom of Alterac, I wanted to know the community's opinion first.

The Ambermill project Ambermill

A couple of weeks ago I went to Silverpine Forest after a long time, and I've been stunned by the ambience, the lore and the music of that zone, and I started thinking about how to enhance the roleplay in that zone. I noticed that almost the 35-40% of the zone is 'controlled' by alliance npcs (from the Hillsbrad borders to the Deep Elem Mine), and I thought about forming a small guild based in Ambermill, in order to host RP-PvP events there.
I'm still studying the zone's lore, but one of the ideas was to make something like a coalition among the local survivors and refugees, with the intent to defend themselves from both the forsakens and the worgens. I'm still working on the details, but this should be the base concept.

I'd like to know your opinion about it, since I see it as a good opportunity to utilize an almost abandoned zone and perhaps even organizing some nice PvP events (the former lordaeron's lands are among the 'hottest' zones in Azeroth and a good starting point for a wpvp campaign, as many have noticed.).
It is a humble project, but in my opinion it has some potential.

Last edited by Damor on Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
Zinkle Figgins
Zinkle Figgins

Character sheet
Name: Razgash Gronnbane
Title: Warbringer

Back to top Go down

The Ambermill project Empty Re: The Ambermill project

Post by Ayers Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:48 pm

Seems quite good to me, plus I'm sure you'll enjoy the random RP with DRS' W-pvp RP events. And for sure, Northern EK locations are cool. :3
Ayers
Ayers