Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RP Locations & Resources

3 posters

Go down

RP Locations & Resources Empty RP Locations & Resources

Post by wowrpsource Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:01 am

Hey all, I'm pretty new to this server (as well as EU warcraft in general) but I've been playing the game itself for years and adore the RP and this community. So I figured while I was playing on the EU side why not share something RP related I've been working on lately? And I did! On official Defias Brotherhood forums that is. But soon after I was encouraged to post on, and was introduced to, this website. It seems defiasrp is where most of you flock to!

So! Due to said encouragement to post, here's what I've been working on lately:

"Quiet Places" is a series of maps that mark roleplay locations with little to no NPCs. Currently, I'm working on all the racial cities we currently have in game and I hope to mark good roleplay spots for both walk-ups and pre-planned events. Not to mention Walk-Ups often evolve into more focused rp that eventually move away from the more populated areas. (At least in my experience.) My intention is to give newbies and veterans a valuable resource to save, recommend, or consult to find an appropriate space to roleplay in that much faster. This will especially shine when I start doing heavily themed locations outside of the capital cities too!

Anyway, each map will be some-what categorized as follows (varies based on location):
Event - Empty locations out of the way, likely to only be used for RP if you go there with someone else. Or if it is chosen for an event.
Walk Up - Semi-Empty locations where walk up RP is heavy or common. Main areas of concentrated walk up roleplay will always be show as a large Walk Up icon.
Dwelling - Empty places prime to host home/housing type roleplay.