Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for magic users

+17
Sorayah
Aldric Essalus Helmfrid
erwtenpeller
Saevir
Morinth
Kristeas Sunbinder
Lorainne/Bridlington
Skarain
Mandui
Gesh
Shaelyssa
Tso/Feloreth
Borian
Thelos
Drustai
corleth
Fyrrel
21 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Looking for magic users Empty Looking for magic users

Post by Fyrrel Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:31 pm

I am quite new at this, so do give your opinions about it if its wrong, or goes against anything in the community. Some feedback would be most welcome! Anyway... without more delays, Ill contextualize.

Seeking magical knowledge is more than the simple study of the unreal phenomenon - it is, in itself, grasping straws of that which is greater than any living being; it is delving into the very essence of Azeroth. As such, the ultimate goal of a true magic user is unraveling the very secrets hidden away from the common mortal, the code written deep in that which we call magic - Unmasking and discovering these secrets so that we can wield the true magical potential that has been imprinted within our very beings!

The act of seeking a greater understanding of magic is, by many, considered reckless, sometimes even heretical; and as such, rules, regulations, barriers, obstacles, impediments have been placed so that the common magic user is molded into that which those less extraordinary want and consider safe - Merely because they do not understand!

Dalaran, being the prime example of what a domesticated magic society is, wastes away years, decades of progress in understanding Magic, dissolved in rules and bureaucracy, preventing the true magic user of finding the real Truth about our studies - preventing us from touching that which is the very essence of our being!