Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What made you start playing WoW?

+22
Thenkar
Kristeas Sunbinder
Nayan
Chase - Esou
Feydor
Chasity
Skarre
Muzjhath
Jayse
(Goggy) - Exilius
Zhakiri
Dharum
Sylvina
Elízabéth Moren
Sanara
Gesh
Jomir
Cathee Norris
Ehrfürchtige Bennedict
Valerias
Lilenath/Ilynaeth
Torukan
26 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

What made you start playing WoW? Empty What made you start playing WoW?

Post by Torukan Tue Jul 06, 2010 10:48 pm

I'd like to know what different things made people play WoW,

I started playing after an ex-friend of mine got the game with his cousin, then started going on and on and on and on about it at school, then I went over his house and played a little, started a undead rogue called Gannondorf ( Razz ) cheesy I know, but what really sealed the deal for me was these videos he showed me after:

if it wasn't for those vids, I probs wouldnt of joined

Torukan

Character sheet
Name:
Title:

Back to top Go down

What made you start playing WoW? Empty Re: What made you start playing WoW?

Post by Lilenath/Ilynaeth Tue Jul 06, 2010 10:59 pm

First time:
My two friends played it a lot, and I had nothing to talk about to them. I bought it and rolled a dwarf, got to lvl 8, gave up (took a month, I suck)
bought TBC, rolled a belf paladin, got to 28 in 3 months. Gave up, rolled Lilenath, got to 30 in 3 months, took a break

Second Time:
I just got kicked from my favourite RP community and needed to roleplay somewhere. Looked up on WoW, got quite interested. Transferred Lilenath to DB, got to 70 in under a month.
Lilenath/Ilynaeth
Lilenath/Ilynaeth

Back to top Go down

Post by Valerias Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:07 pm

My boyfriend decided to start playing WoW again during TBC after about a year away, and was like 'So... you might like this game, we could play it together.'