Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings from the new guy and thoughts about a new guild.

5 posters

Go down

Greetings from the new guy and thoughts about a new guild. Empty Greetings from the new guy and thoughts about a new guild.

Post by Keijy93 Tue Mar 25, 2014 11:27 pm

Greetings fellow role players. I'm Tómas and i have recently joined the community here. I have a lot of experience with board game role playing but I'm fairly new to WoW role playing. I'm currently playing for the Alliance and i hope to have a lot of fun role playing with you guys.

On another note. Me and a group of friends(8 of us) created a guild yesterday and are trying out our events. The guild is a band of mercenaries lead by a former paladin of the silver hand. Our objective was to be a merc guild because that meant we could explain with ease our reasons for joining events and the like, gold. However we decided to give the guild a main objective. The objective we selected after hours of research is Stratholme, or rather to reclaim the city. With this objective in mind we can make weekly/monthly events like scouting missions, fighting around the city to weaken its defences and the like.
But it was pointed out to me that during in the recent dungeon quests the Argent Crusade takes over the city. Would it be all right for us to disregard that fact and continue as planned.

Please share your thoughts on the matter and criticise at your leisure.

Keijy93

Character sheet
Name: Evan Fray
Title: Highlord

Back to top Go down

Greetings from the new guy and thoughts about a new guild. Empty Re: Greetings from the new guy and thoughts about a new guild.

Post by Eldiros Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:02 am

Hi Tómas and welcome to the Defiasrp Forum and the Defias brotherhood roleplaying Community!