Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SWGEmu

5 posters

Go down

SWGEmu Empty SWGEmu

Post by Ixirar Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:15 am

So about a week ago I started playing on the SWG Emu server. The pre-CU one. For anybody who played SWG back then (2003-2005ish) you'll no doubt have some great memories from that game. I figured I'd post here in case anybody who isn't currently aware of the SWG Emu would like to play there. Anybody who didn't play the game/didn't try it out untill after the NGE(late 2005) should give it a go aswell! It is a really complex game but once you get the hang of it, it is really great!

My toons are Fishdude McGill, Mon Calamari architect, Octopusman Tentacleface; Twilek entertainer, and finally Inkrest Burnstrider, human Marksman/soon to be Bounty Hunter. I've taken residence in the imperial city -LXVI- and the guild of same name. Feel free to hit me up if you decide to go for it.

Link: www.swgemu.com
Ixirar
Ixirar

Back to top Go down

SWGEmu Empty Re: SWGEmu

Post by Muzjhath Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:11 am

I'd love to try it out. But lack a copy of the game.
Muzjhath
Muzjhath

Character sheet
Name: Muzjhath Farstride
Title: Dead Varog'Gor

Back to top Go down

Post by Ixirar Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:24 am

I could probably do a rip of my An Empire Divided CDs and upload them for you. Not sure how illegal that is but fuck it, SOE cancelled the actual game so w/e :p
Ixirar
Ixirar

Back to top Go down

Post by Drustai Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:28 am

Waiting for it to be completed and a copy launched for the RP server I used to play on, since a few of the RP people are planning to make one specifically for us.

... if it ever happens, of course. Or if the people making it don't end up abusing their power. Private servers tend not to work out. Which is why I despise them.

Drustai
Drustai

Character sheet
Name: Archmage Drustai
Title: The Necromancer

Back to top Go down