Defias Brotherhood
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Safe travels!

2 posters

Go down

Safe travels! Empty Safe travels!

Post by Guest Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:49 pm

This morning, I received a "final warning" in my inbox. At first, I was amused, but then I studied this warning from several angles, considered it for a while and realized that I really don't want to participate on these forums anymore.

The moderation of these forums is, for the most part, fair. However, I feel that there are too many inconsistencies in regards to how some of the moderators handle some situations. Basically, there is quite a bit of favoritism involved, and some individuals are able to get away with a few things where a few others are instantly pounced on and given a warning. In addition, after reading up on a certain thread from yesterday, a mod is allowed to disagree with a member's RP ideas and speak against it without another mod stepping in, but when a member does this, it's considered flamebaiting, trolling and--as it was mentioned in my warning letter--forum stalking.

Personally, I feel that a mod has painted a target on my back for some time now, ever since a certain ventrilo incident. Apparently, a drunken conversation with someone I've never even met that mentions my name without proof can be considered incriminating. This mod made it no secret to me that I was guilty without proof. I feel this is unjustified and, I admit, I've taken serious offense against this and no longer wish to acknowledge this person's authority. Bias is a quality that should never be part of a moderator's repertoire of qualifications and in this case, I feel it's been overlooked one too many times, and not just towards me, personally.